• Home
  • /
  • Resenhas
  • /
  • Livros
  • /
  • Filmes
  • /
  • Promoções
  • /
  • Parceiros
  • /
  • Release
  • /
  • Cover
  • /
  • Contato
  • Samantha Young #News

    IT'S FINALLY HERE!!

    People expect extraordinary things from a girl named Comet. That she’ll be effortlessly cool and light up a room the way a comet blazes across the sky.
    But from the shyness that makes her book-character friends more appealing than real people to the parents whose indifference hurts more than an open wound, Comet has never wanted to be the center of attention. She can’t wait to graduate from her high school in Edinburgh, Scotland, where the only place she ever feels truly herself is on her anonymous poetry blog. But surely that will change once she leaves to attend university somewhere far, far away.
    When new student Tobias King blazes in from America and shakes up the school, Comet thinks she’s got the bad boy figured out. Until they’re thrown together for a class assignment and begin to form an unlikely connection. Everything shifts in Comet’s ordinary world. Tobias has a dark past and runs with a tough crowd—and none of them are happy about his interest in Comet. Targeted by bullies and thrown into the spotlight, Comet and Tobias can go their separate ways…or take a risk on something extraordinary.
    Out June 26th 2018 in ebook & hardback edition from Harlequin TEEN.


    Buy Links:
    HARDCOVER
    EBOOK
     
    “Young understands teen turmoil and writes with sensitivity, honesty, and respect. This coming-of-age story will shatter the reader’s heart, restore it, and bring it to the brink of breaking again.” —Booklist
    “A powerful roller-coaster ride of emotions and self-awareness.” –Kirkus Reviews
    “This deeply imagined story with its fully developed cast of characters invites readers to examine their own lives and relationships as they root for Comet and her friends…for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jandy Nelson.” –School Library Journal
    “Endearing and relatable, Comet-the girl who is searching for her place in this world-will shoot through the sky and into your heart.” — #1 New York Times bestselling author Erin Watt
    “Samantha Young shines! THE FRAGILE ORDINARY is heart wrenching and beautiful. Exquisitely done.” – Addison Moore, New York Times bestselling author
    “The Fragile Ordinary is a perfect read. First it made me swoon, then it broke me and put me back together again. For those who feel like they don’t quite fit in anywhere, Comet’s character shows you can be true to yourself and still find your place in life and love.” —Miranda Kenneally, author of Catching Jordan
    “I deeply loved this emotional, beautifully told story. Samantha Young is a master craftsman when it comes to creating complicated and lovable characters. I can’t recommend The Fragile Ordinary enough!”- Rachel Higginson, bestselling author of The Five Stages of Falling in Love
    “The Fragile Ordinary is a five-star book for me. Samantha Young writes a poignant coming-of-age story and explores significant issues with finesse and a deep-seated understanding of human nature. Do yourself a favor and add this novel to your library.” – Amy A. Bartol, USA Today bestselling author of The Premonition Series
    “Samantha Young writes amazing and emotional characters who steal my heart.” —Katie McGarry, author of Pushing the Limits and Say You’ll Remember Me

    AS DUST DANCES is now up for preorder for only $3.99! It will return to its full price of $4.99 when the book releases so preorder now and save some $$$! Moreover, AS DUST DANCES will only be available on all retailers for a number of days after release before it moves to amazon only within the Kindle Unlimited program.


    *Although a PLAY ON novel, As Dust Dances can be read as a standalone as the books within this series are connected by the theme of the 'arts industry' and not characters :)
    Preorder Links:

    AMAZON US
    AMAZON UK
    BARNES & NOBLE
    iBOOKS US
    iBOOKS UK
    KOBO US
    KOBO UK

    The New York Times Bestselling author of the On Dublin Street series and Play On returns to the world of the arts in this intense and emotional standalone romance about love, sacrifice, and surviving both.

    Once upon a time Skylar Finch was the lead singer of a hugely successful American pop-rock band. But fame made her miserable. When years of living a lie suddenly ended in tragedy, Skylar fell off the map.
    Eighteen months later she's sleeping in a tent in a cemetery in Glasgow, making just enough money to eat by busking on the streets. She manages to avoid recognition, but not the attention of one of Glasgow's ambitious A&R executives.

    Killian O'Dea works at Skyscraper Records, Scotland's most successful record label. Raised by his uncle and owner of the label, Killian's upbringing would have been devoid of affection entirely if it wasn't for his loving sister. Killian is unflinchingly determined to bring the label more success than ever, and the young homeless woman who busks on Buchanan Street is going to help him do that. Her music speaks to him in a way he refuses to over-analyze. All he knows is that if it can touch his dark soul, it'll set everyone else's alight.

    Skylar makes it clear that she doesn't want to sign with him. But when she experiences the dangerous reality of a woman sleeping rough, Skylar has no one else but Killian to turn to. An undeniable connection forms between them. But Skylar doesn't want the career Killian is trying to forge for her, and when her past comes back to haunt her Killian will be faced with a decision that could ruin him. He must either free Skylar from his selfish machinations and destroy everything he's ever worked for, or lose a woman who has come to mean more to him than he ever thought possible.
    It's true! To celebrate the release of THE FRAGILE ORDINARY I'm giving away $150 amazon gift card and a signed hardback of the book! The giveaway is US only due to territorial restrictions on amazon giftcards. Click on the link to enter via rafflecopter --> https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/9172c1a0410/



    0 comentários :

    Postar um comentário