• Home
  • /
  • Resenhas
  • /
  • Livros
  • /
  • Filmes
  • /
  • Promoções
  • /
  • Parceiros
  • /
  • Release
  • /
  • Cover
  • /
  • Contato
  • Almost Impossible #ARC Review



    Fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han will delight as the fireworks spark and the secrets fly in this delicious summer romance from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author.

    When Jade decided to spend the summer with her aunt in California, she thought she knew what she was getting into. But nothing could have prepared her for Quentin. Jade hasn't been in suburbia long and even she knows her annoying (and annoyingly cute) next-door neighbor spells T-R-O-U-B-L-E. 

    And when Quentin learns Jade plans to spend her first American summer hiding out reading books, he refuses to be ignored. Sneaking out, staying up, and even a midnight swim, Quentin is determined to give Jade days--and nights--worth remembering.

    But despite their storybook-perfect romance, every time Jade moves closer, Quentin pulls away. And when rumors of a jilted ex-girlfriend come to light, Jade knows Quentin is hiding a secret--and she's determined to find out what it is.






    Review




    Narrated in first person by Jade, Almost Impossible presents what she experienced during her summer vacation. Jade was created with her mother's band taking care of the components as if they were her daughters, which forced her to mature before the time and ends up generating in the girl the desire to break the rules and to live a summer proper for her age.
    Finding the mysterious Quentin, a young man who works as a lifeguard and ends up introducing her to some of the experiences that she wanted so much to live.
    I liked the plot too much despite having predictable points because it showed how well each age has its share of responsibility and that when you skip a few steps of this process then you can pay a high price.
    I loved the relationship of the protagonists with  family and I loved even more the end, even wanting a little more romance.

    0 comentários :

    Postar um comentário